Friends of the Hall Program

About the Program

In 1986, the Jackson-Madison County Sports Hall of Fame was founded to "honor, preserve, and perpetuate the names and accomplishments of outstanding athletes and other sports personalities" in Jackson and Madison County.

Over the years, the Hall of Fame has continued to grow and mature in the community and has established itself as a recognized symbol of the celebration of athletic accomplishment. Consider the following:

The Hall of Fame would not have reached this level of maturity without the gracious support of the Inductees, the Jackson-Madison County Community, and countless volunteers. The Hall of Fame has much to celebrate and for which to be thankful.

To become a “Friend of the Hall”, one can make a contribution of $50 or more on an annual basis; the Hall of Fame’s fiscal calendar runs July 1 through June 30 of the following year. To be acknowledged in the Banquet Program, the contribution must be received by March 15th, which is approximately 1 month prior to the banquet. Send all contributions to Jackson-Madison County Sports Hall of Fame, PO Box 10085, Jackson, TN 38308.

The Hall of Fame exists only because of the generous support of inductees, their families, and the community. We hope that you join us in this effort to continue to strengthen the Jackson-Madison County Sports Hall of Fame.

Friends of the Hall Members

  • Andy Metcalf
  • Andy Rushing
  • Ann Keyl
  • Ben Howard
  • Beth Sedberry
  • Bob Smith
  • Carlo Spencer
  • Charlie Garrett
  • Dan & Lisa Morris
  • David & Cheryl Thomas
  • David Warmbrod
  • Don Allen
  • Edith Worthy
  • Edward Martindale
  • Fran Chandler
  • Franklin Payne
  • Gary Grisham
  • James Kirkland
  • Janice Epperson
  • Jim Hardegree
  • Jody Evans
  • Jody Pickens
  • Josh Igou
  • Ken Brasfield
  • Kirk Goehring
  • Kyle Spurgeon
  • Lee Wallace Driver
  • Madison County Mayor Jimmy Harris
  • Matt Abernathy
  • Mike Taylor
  • Molly Rainey
  • Obie Beard
  • Pepper Bray
  • Rick Rudesill
  • Rita Carmichael
  • Ryan Porter
  • Tom Britt
  • Tony Graves
  • Trey Teague
  • Tyreece Miller